HR Practitioner Perspectives: Keeping Your House in Order in India

THURSDAY, AUGUST 22, 2019

SESSION: 08:30 PM (IST)
                04:00 PM (GMT)
                11:00 AM (ET)
                10:00 AM (CT)
                09:00 AM (MT)
                08:00 AM (PT)

INTRODUCTION

Join experts from Sannam S4andNishith Desai Associatesto discuss some of the latest updates in HR best practice, key considerations and labor compliance in India. Building and managing teams and operations from afar is a challenge. Staying abreast to the latest developments and best practice is crucial in ensuring that operations stay efficient and compliant. In this webinar we will cover:

  • Talent Sourcing & Onboarding
  • Salary & Employee Benefits
  • Policies & Best practices
  • Labor Law & Compliance update
  • Employment related Labor Litigation
  • Digitization to build efficiencies

 

Who should join?

  • Corporations and organizations, including global nonprofits, with operations in India
  • C Suite and HR Directors
  • India Project Managers

 

If you have any questions, please contact us at connect@sannams4.com.

Speakers

Michael Green

Director of Government and Strategic Development,

Sannam S4

Michael is the Director of Government and Strategic Development at Sannam S4, currently leads the core strategic relationships for Sannam S4’s higher education and consulting practices. Prior to this assignment, Michael led Sannam S4's India business as General Manager - India based out of the company's Mumbai office. Michael joined Sannam S4 from the U.S.-India Business Council (USIBC), where he was a Senior Manager in the Washington D.C. headquarters and oversaw a portfolio of US and Indian organizations across a broad range of industries. He is a licensed U.S. attorney in the State of California and previously worked on Capitol Hill.

Susmita Sen

Head of HR Advisory,

Sannam S4

Susmita is an entrepreneur and OD Leader, with 18 years of work experience. Her areas of work includes partnering with clients on Organization Design, Capacity Building, HR Transformation & Change Management, Competency Design & Skill mapping, Career Pathing, Performance Linked Rewards & Incentives, Organization Climate Assessment & Organization Development Interventions, Training, Assessment & Feedback.

Susmita is an ICF certified Life Coach, focusing on Diversity & Leadership Coaching. She is also a POSH (Prevention of Sexual Harassment) Facilitator, empanelled on the IC (Internal Committee) of several organizations. Susmita has been instrumental in mentoring and coaching several business leaders, entrepreneurs and High Potential Executives and women leaders to support and enhance their individual growth and fulfillment.

Susmita is certified in – NLP, Hogan, MBTI, Thomas Profiling, DISC Profiling, Belbin, Caliper, 360 degree feedback. She is a certified PCMM Consultant and a Leadership & Performance Enhancement facilitator and Auditor. Her signature programs are on Emotional Intelligence, Situational/ Servant/ Transformational Leadership, Campus to Corporate, Onboarding programs & several other Skill Building programs.

Vikram Shroff

Head of HR Law,

Nishith Desai Associates

Vikram leads HR Law at Nishith Desai Associates. He is consistent ranked as a leading employment and labour lawyer in India by global legal publications. Vikram is an Officer on IBA’s Employment & Industrial Relations Law Committee and SHRM’s Subject Matter Expert for Industrial Relations.

Partners

 

Established in 2008, Sannam S4 works with the world’s leading and globally ambitious small, medium and large companies, education institutions and non-profit organizations, trade bodies and government agencies. Operating in over 20 countries, Sannam S4 enables its clients to successfully explore, enter, and expand in these dynamic markets by providing practical, high quality, and reliable local support in areas of market research and partner development, finance and accounting, tax and compliance, staff recruitment and executive search and HR advisory. Sannam S4 is a strategic partner to the U.S. International Trade Administration (ITA) – U.S. Department of Commerce and the UK Department for International Trade and an advisor to several federal governments focused on supporting the interests of companies and education institutions internationally.